Stephen ODwyer wins the title of 2014 MBP Super High Roller

3 November 2014

The event attracted a total of 52 entrants and 50 rebuys, creating a HK$51,000,000 prize pool. After playing for three days, Steve O'Dwyer from Ireland won the title. The final table started with eight people. Besides the winner, other seven entered the final table including “superman” Daniel Colman, Day2 chip leader Joseph Cheong, Kitson Kho, Connor Drinan, Ryan Fee, Pratyush Buddiga and Davidi Kitai. 

The final table highlight of 2014 MBP Super High Roller is the supernovo Daniel Colman. However, he had one of the shortest stacks and soon eliminated in 7th place. Day1 and Day2 chip leader Joseph Cheong was knocked out by Pratyush Buddiga and ended in 5th place. 

After Pratyush Buddiga eliminated in 3rd place, the heads up began between Stephen O'Dwyer and Ryan Fee. These two turned out to be the headliners everyone expected them to be. At last, Stephen O'Dwyer won the title of 2014 MBP Super High Roller event.


2014 MBP Super High Roller Final Table

Another epic event, 2014 MBP High Roller event will kick off on Nov. 8th at City of Dreams, though we have seen 2014 MBP Super High Roller hold successfully. The High Roller event will conclude a HK$250,000 buy in. will be on hand reporting live. Please stay tuned!